Archive for January 6, 2010

The snow came

Posted in general, Photography on January 6, 2010 by helenphillips

Not as much as predicted, but apparently a few inches is enough to cause Swindon to come to a standstill.  Unfortunately, it wasn’t really enough to stop me going to work. And as I go to work in the dark, and come home in the dark, there were no snow photo opportunities for me today!  Eddie drove me in, and i went well prepared, in case I had to walk home – my rucksack contained extra socks, leggings, waterproof leggings and a fleece. This was in addition to my walking boots, Berghaus jacket, scarf, gloves and my Brizzle Rugby hat.  Fortunately not much of it was needed, but tomorrow may be a different story if we can’t get the car out across the ice!

I absolutely hate photos of myself, but have discovered since taking up photography that I have gained a little bit of control, and can play with self-portraits until I find something marginally satisfactory. So, here’s me, prepared for the elements!

January 6th 2009 - Prepared for the weather!